CFD Computational Fluid Dynamics
Eleventh International Conference on
Computational Fluid Dynamics
in the Minerals and Process Industries

7-9 December 2015, MCEC, Melbourne, Australia

Keynote Speakers

Keynote papers at the 2015 conference will be presented by a number of leading experts from around the world on topical CFD issues. Confirmed keynote speakers are:

Ingo Eick is a Senior Scientist at Hydro Aluminium, Germany. 

Huilin Lu  is a Professor at Harbin Institute of Technology in China where he  heads the Centre of Energy and Environmental Engineer and is director of the Multiphase Process Engineering Research Group. 

John Lowengrub is Chancellor's Professor in the Department of Mathematics, Uni. of California, USA.

David Keyes  directs the Extreme Computing Research Center at the King Abdullah University of Science and Technology (KAUST). He earned a BSE in Aerospace and Mechanical Sciences from Princeton in 1978 and PhD in Applied Mathematics from Harvard in 1984. Keyes works at the interface between parallel computing and the numerical analysis of PDEs, with a focus on scalable implicit solvers. Newton-Krylov-Schwarz (NKS), Additive Schwarz Preconditioned Inexact Newton (ASPIN), and Algebraic Fast Multipole (AFM) methods are methods he helped name and is helping to popularize. Before joining KAUST as a founding dean in 2009, he led scalable solver software projects in the ASCI and SciDAC programs of the US DOE, headed university collaboration programs at NASA’s ICASE and the LLNL’s ISCR, and taught at Columbia, Old Dominion, and Yale Universities. He holds a Gordon Bell Prize and a Sidney Fernbach Award, is a Fellow of AMS and SIAM, and was the recipient of the 2011 SIAM Prize for Distinguished Service to the Profession. 

Srinivasa Mohan is a Principal Technology Specialist at ANSYS India. A Chemical Engineer by profession, he has 17 years of experience in modelling multiphase flows. His doctoral thesis at the Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore India relates to the modelling particulate flows in bins and hoppers. During his work at ANSYS he has advised customers in all aspects of multiphase flow modelling, including fluidized beds, bubble columns, flow assurance, distillation columns and many other processes involving multiphase flows.

Major Sponsors
Enquiries Welcome